top of page

My Aspirational Sentence

"She was very determined and made a difference". That is something I would love to be remembered and referred to as. I've never really ever been a very determined person. I often get side tracked and always procrastinate. I look up to those who dream of something and use their intense determination to keep at it and achieve their goals. I'm really good at making goals, in my opinion, but I'm not great at following them.

I would want my sentence to specifically use the word "determined" because I would like to think in the future at some point I would get my priorities straight , become determined, use my time wisely and achieve my goals and finally become proud and happy of myself for doing the right thing.

As for the "made a difference" part, I used to be really creative and imaginative as a kid but I think I lost that ever since I went to middle school. I fondly respect people who can keep up with their passions and are creative and imaginative and curious. I feel like a lot of us are too lazy to think and wonder and imagine and be creative. So that's another goal for me, another goal that I might not be able to achieve because of my lack of determination :/. But I think that to make a difference it really does strongly connect with the ability to think and be passionately curious and creative because those kinds of thinkers are the types of people who change things for the better. I aspire to be one of them.

bottom of page